Lactose Intolerant


I am pretty sure I am lactose intolerant. I am so bummed. I love milk- and yes I do pronounce it like “melk”. I love my cup in the morning. I love it in my scrambled eggs. I love ice cream. I am in trouble. I have noticed when I drink about 2 cups it starts. Even if I eat 2 eggs it starts. Soft ice creams even does it. Someone help me! I am just curious if anyone else has acquired this after pregnancy.I am wondering if having gestational  diabetes has a major factor, seeing that the sugars aren’t breaking down. Interesting isn’t it? I stayed off of eggs and milk and was feeling great. I can have one cup- but after that, watch out. Hot flashes, lower abdominal cramping, diarrhea- wuff it is awful. Hope anyone else hasn’t had this.

Leave a Reply

