Mother Goose and Rockin Rhymes


First have any of you seen this? My husband thinks it is the weirdest thing ever but hey! This was one of my favorite movies as a kid. Judge me all you want, it is weird but quite entertaining looking back on and seeing. (Enjoy watching this clip, you have to).

Anywho, there is one thing I absolutely love doing with my baby. Singing and reading to him. He loves doing both- mostly because I hear him giggle, smile, snuggle, etc. Everything about it. So relaxing. Wanted to share some favorite books that I remember and enjoy reading. I won’t list them all because seriously, I can’t believe how many books are out these days. Remember, this is just some essential ones. No need to buy them all. Hopefully if there are some new ones, you’ll look into them. Or if they are ones you have, you keep reading them!

. I love you forever ( my absolute childhood memory)

. Of course, Dr. Seus. Any of them.

. Golden Books- most popular, “The Pokey Little Puppy”.

. Sandra Boynton books

. Eric Carle- who doesn’t know “Brown Bear, Brown Bear”?

. P.D. Eastman books- another one “Are You My Mother?”.

. Tickle Monster Book

Stuck for good songs too?

. 3 little ducks                            . Skiddle a rink a do

. Wheel on the bus                     . Rubber ducky song

. 5 little monkeys

. Pat-a-cake

. Itsy bitsy spider

. Little rabbit foo foo

. Old McDonald

One thought on “Mother Goose and Rockin Rhymes

Leave a Reply

