Seasame Street…and breastfeeding???


Sesame Street. First things that come to mind: fluffy, gigantic nasaly bird. Creepy red muppet named Elmo. Lastly, my favorite one- Oscar the Grouch. Covered in old newspapers, old bananas living in a trash can. I know. I made it sound depressing but let’s be kinda real here. It’s true isn’t it?

Anywho, latest thing with them. (Just so all you mamas know) Controversy over having an episode on…drum rolll…………………………. breastfeeding. As you can see in the picture below, it has been talked about previously. I couldn’t find a better picture than this. Here is the thing. People are  not too sure about having that taught to their kids now a days. My views? Personally, I really don’t care. It is a part of life and yes, I will teach my kid about it. Why hide it? Kinda an awkward conversation for Sesame Street? Maybe a little. But after all, it is about teaching kids. It’s not like the mother will just let everything hang in the show. Clearly, they will make it kid friendly and respectful. What are your thoughts on this?

Leave a Reply

