Balayage, my friends.


Don’t worry- I know I have this blog of mine still running. I am in the works in something. And I cannot wait to start it. It may take a little bit but I am just starting to let people know, I may be doing something fun. It’s a secret that I can’t wait to start. It will be little online shop. Stay tuned for it…because I can’t wait!

Anywho, let’s talk hair. People have been sitting in my chair and all the sudden I hear the word OMBREEEEEEE. Then I instantly feel like I roll my eyes. It’s not good. I try not too but I can’t help it anymore. I am over it! There are a few, and I mean a few I enjoy. Not many. I do however enjoy the lovely Balayage. I want people to know this. So many people keep running around with these terms not knowing what the heck it is. It does somewhat look the same but is completely different. Let me explain quickly. Ombre- (and someone can correct me if I’m wrong). With ombre, you see the definite tones. Almost 3 tones so to stay. Dark-medium-light. No highlights. It’s almost like an allover color but you literally see 3 colors. Does that make sense? Please do not buy that ridiculous new ombre box color I’ve seen on commercials. It makes me wanna puke. I’ll show you an ombre.

Image   get it?

Okay so let’s talk a beautiful way. Balayage. ( I am not hating on anyone who has it, because hey, it’s for some people). Here is balayage. Can you see the difference??ImageImage

ImageImageImage

3 thoughts on “Balayage, my friends.

  1. Pingback: caramel color | pretiffy

  2. Pingback: Ombre vs Balayage? |  Jennie J Beauty

Leave a Reply

