Reclaimed Wood Headboard


Happy Memorial Day Weekend ya’ll! Just wanted to get this post in before the festivities begin in honoring our amazing veterans who has served and are serving for our country. I am indeed grateful for you all doing so.

So, I am starting a DIY page now. Whoop- I am excited! Hopefully I’ll be getting more posted soon but as of now, wanted to share something coming soon. I’ll have step by steps posted for this awesome headboard we made for our bedroom.

Image

I love reclaimed wood- you’ll probably see lots coming soon of that.  So quick story of our headboard- my husbands grandmother had this wood laying around that was from steps to her patio. (HOW AWESOME)!! Well, we can’t let that lay around. So this is what we came up with. My husband & my father-in-law put their brains together. Brilliant! We love it.

So, I’ll have step my step up soon, TBC…

Image

Leave a Reply

