WARNING: This recipe is deadly. You may eat it all yourself…that is, if you enjoy PuMpKiN.


Seriously. Halloween is in 2 weeks. I do not understand where the time is going. And oh yeah! We had a baby…almost 6 months ago! I wish time would just slow the heck down…but it’s great.

Love seeing the change of color around our neck of the woods. It has been absolutely beautiful driving around. I wish I had my camera in hand one morning. The trees right now are the beautiful red, yellow, orange, brown. It’s pretty hilly. The sun was hitting me from the East and then to the West were dark grey clouds. Can you vision it? It was beautiful. I wish I wasn’t rushing to work so I could have just pulled over for one minute to just look at it longer…(how crazy do I sound)? With this cooler Autumn weather, I always get into the apple, pumpkin mood. Who else? If you’re not a fan, you’re crazy! I tell my husband that because he doens’t like pumpkin…which this recipe exactly involves. But let me tell you, he actually didn’t mind it.

Pumpkin bread. A classic. I cannot wait to share this recipe with you that I found from Life Made Simple blog. ( I seriously love this blogging world).

IMG_7299

Now this isn’t just any type of pumpkin bread…it has a cinnamon crumble topping…

Cinnamon Topped Pumpkin Bread

Ingredients:

1¾ c. all-purpose flour
1 c. sugar
½ c. brown sugar, packed
⅓ c. water
¼ c. oil
¼ c. butter
1 c. pumpkin puree
2 eggs
1 tsp. baking soda
¾ tsp. salt
½ tsp. cinnamon
1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice
½ tsp. vanilla extract
Topping:
1 tbsp. flour
5 tbsp. brown sugar
1 tbsp. butter
1 tsp. cinnamon
¼ c. chopped pecans (optional)
¼ c. cinnamon baking chips (optional)
DIRECTIONS:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray one 9×5-inch loaf pan with baking spray. Set aside.
2. In the bowl of a stand mixer, beat together butter, oil, and sugars. Mix until smooth. Add pumpkin puree, water, and vanilla, mix until smooth. Add in one egg at a time, mixing after each addition.
3. In a medium mixing bowl, combine flour, baking soda, cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. Whisk together. With mixing speed on low, gradually add dry ingredients. Mix until just incorporated.
4. Pour batter into prepared pan. Set aside.
5. To make the topping, in a small mixing bowl, combine flour, sugar and cinnamon. Cut in cold butter with a pastry blender. The mixture should resemble coarse crumbs. Sprinkle on top of batter along with nuts and cinnamon chips.
6. Place in oven and bake for 1 hour. The topping will begin to darken but should not burn. Remove from oven and let cool in pan on a wire rack for 1 hour before removing.

IMG_7303

Leave a Reply

